Chicago 2016

Chicagoland is an ongoing exhibition of contemporary design work—created and executed in Chicago—in collaboration with local manufacturers. The show aims to showcase the best cross section of upcoming American designers in the midwest region. Chicago is a contemporary design hub defined by strong relationships that are built between designers and local manufacturing. By utilizing the rich knowledge of fabrication techniques within arms reach, Chicagoland designers are able to realize their metal, wood, glass and plastic design work with the highest quality materials and craftsmanship.

Correspondent: Ben Stagl

Designers: Steven Haulenbeek Designs | www.stevenhaulenbeek.com
MNGRM | www.mngrm.com
Stephanie Plenner | www.stephanieplenner.com
Traceware by Allison Rokusek | www.allisonrokusek.com
ChiLab Design Studios Bo Rodda with Ben Stagl | www.chilabdesign.com
Mallika Chandra | www.mallikachandra.com
Alice Gong | www.alicegong.com/index.html
Kuan Wen Chiu | www.behance.net/kuanwenchiu | www.westsupply.com
Erika Uzmann Design | www.erikauzmann.com
Yasmine Afshar | www.yasmineafshar.com
Chinhua Lin | www.design-milk.com/burr-puzzle-stool-is-a-puzzle-to-sit-on
Back to top